Happy birthday Isabella

250px-isabella_stewart_gardner_john_singer_sargent1

It’s Isabella Stewart Gardner’s birthday! Every year on this day they hold a mass for her in her palace in that religion she was. I always intended to go, but that meant getting up early and feeling awkward at a religious service, so I’ll pay my debts to her in more Aries-appropriate ways.
Ohhh my favorite person buried in a sarcophagus at Mount Auburn Cemetery, Ohhh my favorite eccentric, I salute you.

No Harvard Glee club will ever get it right for you. I’m sorry they put you through all that cheesiness at your museum. Happy happy birthday, ghost!

Leave a Reply

