De-o-der-ant Con-spir-acy

BEWARE!

Old Spice Red Zone -scent-After Hours will suck you in! Will burn your skin! Will make yr armpits turn red and peel! Yes. It happened to me. Since Sassy Magazine isn’t around anymore, I’ll write my own It Happened to Me column.

I wish the technology was invented already that will let you call up a smell–a smell library or database I guess it would be–for you to smell this deodorant because it’s really good. Anyway–I don’t know what I was thinking, it was a weak moment. So stay away I advise you. Also when I wrote to Old Spice to let them know what their product had done to me and they said sorry and basically told me mine was a freakish happening and sent me two coupons for more Old Spice deodorants or body sprays, which I really don’t understand the point of.  Is it a cheap cologne?

I’ve noticed that sugar and dairy are really bad for me too.

Oh Sassy. Hey Google! Get on digitizing all the issues! Someone’s put some Sassy selections online, thank you, not scanned or anything, but at least it’s there.

I would like to access issues without going to the U of MN library, which thank you, is open until at least 10 at night, so you can make it a real party. Now all you’ve got to do is check the periodical stacks under S and you’ll find them. Start from the beginning, and see how shitty it gets after Teen buys them, in February of 1996.

Finally, I wish that Nancy Drew Crew was still around to sing to us.

One response to “De-o-der-ant Con-spir-acy

  1. i have that issue (and that entire year) of sassy at my parents house! next time i am visiting i will scan it for you. there might be a few things missing from when i went through a collaging-things phase and before i realized the value of that amazing magazine. thanks for the reminder. i hope your armpits feel better!

Leave a Reply

